About Our School Board

School Board

The Enemy Swim Day School Board of Education welcomes you! Members of the governing body are elected to three-year terms. Our School Board consists of five Sisseton Wahpeton tribal members: Chairperson-Evelyn Eagle, Vice Chairman-Tim Peters, and members Tasina Halbert, Lolita Seaboy, and Merle RedBear. Our SWO Council Representative is Lois Owens. Meetings are held every second Wednesday of the month.Tanyan Yahipi!

Toka Nuwan Wayawapi Mission Statement

The mission of Enemy Swim Day School, a Dakotah community investing in our children, families, and education, is to provide opportunities to maximize academic potential while fostering cultural identity to promote lifelong learning.